Skip to main content

Full Schedule

Full Schedule

  • Thursday, April 20, 2023
  • 8:30am – 5:00pm PST
    Express Badge Pick-Up
  • 12:00pm – 5:00pm PST
    AANS Registration
  • 12:00pm – 5:00pm PST
    Quiet/Prayer Room
  • 1:30pm – 5:00pm PST
    (PC1101) Practical Clinic: You are Never Too Old for Surgery: Spine Management in an Aging Population

    Course Director: Andrea Strayer, PhD, NP, CNRN – University of Wisconsin - Madison School of Medicine and Public Health

    Course Director: Nathaniel Brooks, MD – University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

    Faculty: Eve Tsai, MD, PhD – The Ottawa Hospital, University of Ottawa

    Faculty: Darryl Dirisio, MD – Albany Medical College

    Faculty: Virgilio Matheus, MD (he/him/his) – Orlando Regional Medical Center/ Orlando Health

    Faculty: Eric Momin, MD – SCL Health St. Mary's Hospital

    Faculty: Laura Prado, DNP, NP (she/her/hers) – Atlanta Brain and Spine

    Faculty: Shelly Schmoller, PA-C – University of Wisconsin- Madison

    Faculty: John H. Shin, MD – Massachusetts General Hospital

    Faculty: Tiffany G. Perry, MD, FAANS – Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

    Ticketed Event


  • 1:30pm – 5:00pm PST
    (PC1102) Practical Clinic: How to Apply to Residency

    Course Director: David Dornbos, III, MD (he/him/his) – University of Kentucky

    Course Director: Michael M. McDowell, MD – University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

    Faculty: Christopher S. Graffeo, MD – University of Oklahoma

    Faculty: Nitin Agarwal, MD (he/him/his) – University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

    Faculty: Laura Stone McGuire, MD – University of Illinois at Chicago

    Faculty: Benjamin Kennedy, MD – University of Pennsylvania/Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

    Faculty: Carolyn Quinsey, MD – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

    Faculty: Debraj Mukherjee, MD, MPH (he/him/his) – Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

    Faculty: Isaac Yang, MD, FAANS, FACS (he/him/his) – UCLA

    Faculty: Frank Attenello, MD, MS – Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

    Faculty: Angela M. Richardson, MD, PhD (she/her/hers) – Indiana University School of Medicine

    Faculty: Brian Howard, MD – Emory University

    Faculty: Ricardo Komotar, MD – University of Miami

    Faculty: Adam S. Arthur, MD, MPH (he/him/his) – Department of Neurosurgery, University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center

    Faculty: Justin F. Fraser, MD, FAANS, FAHA (he/him/his) – American Association of Neurological Surgeons

    Faculty: Shahid Nimjee, MD, PhD, FAANS (he/him/his) – The Ohio State University Medical Center

    Faculty: Michael Ivan, MD – University of Miami

    Ticketed Event

    Career Development

  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm PST
    Afternoon Beverage Break